Zhejiang Provincial Department of Culture and Tourism

Located in the southeastern part of China, Zhejiang Province lies adjacent to China's largest city Shanghai. The weather in Hangzhou is the typical subtropical climate with four distinct seasons. Known as the "Home of Silk", it is a fertile land with typical Chinese Jiangnan water town characteristics, and is also the birthplace of the ancient Yue Kingdom and the birthplace of southern Chinese culture.

Zhejiang is a renowned tourist attraction. The end of the Beijing-Hangzhou Grand Canal is located here, and the West Lake in Hangzhou is a renowned attraction. Eastern Zhejiang is home to a flourishing Buddhist culture, while extraordinary mountainous landscapes can be found in western Zhejiang; southern Zhejiang is resplendent with magnificent sceneries and numerous silk towns are scattered in northern Zhejiang- indeed, each part is attractive and charming. There are eleven cities in Zhejiang province: Hangzhou, Ningbo, Wenzhou, Jiaxing, Shaoxing, Huzhou, Zhoushan, Taizhou, Jinhua, Quzhou, Lishui, each abundant in tourism resources.

  1. City
  2. Scenic Spot