Zhejiang Provincial Department of Culture and Tourism

There are eleven cities in Zhejiang, including two provincial-level cities, Hangzhou and Ningbo. Hangzhou is the provincial capital and boasting two UNESCO World Heritage Sties, the West Lake and the Grand Canal, it is a must-see on your tour of China. Nine cities in Zhejiang are on the list of National Historical and Cultural Cities: Hangzhou, Shaoxing, Ningbo, Chuzhou, Linhai, Jinhua, Jiaxing, Huzhou and Wenzhou.